COVID-19 Closure of the City Buildings

Based on the advice of the Adams County Health Department, all City Buildings will be closing to the public at the end of business today (03/17/2020) until further notice.

Please click here to view the notice from Mayor Kyle Moore.

Washington Theater Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Created July 7, 2003.  The membership is comprised of fourteen (14) voting members.  Of the fourteen, one (1) member shall be a member of the City Council.  Additionally, one (1) member shall be a Department of Planning and Development staff ex-officio non-voting member for a total of fifteen (15) members. Seven members shall serve a two year term and seven members shall serve a three year term.

Click here to view the Meeting Schedule.

Name Email Phone
Brian Heinze, President
Jim Lawrence (A-2003),Vice President 217-242-4259
Sharon Bartelt (A-2017), Treasurer/Secretary 217-257-6305
Signe Oakley, Asst. Treasurer/Secretary 217-653-7550
Sue Allen 217-257-2640
William Arp 217-440-7744
Parker Arrowsmith 217-617-6619
Beau Becraft 660-341-5013
Garris Brown 217-577-4884
Chuck McClain 217-257-6604
Ann Pfaffe 217-242-0299
Chuck Bevelheimer, (Ex-Officio) 217-228-4515
Joe Winkelmann (Retired Board)
Adam Duesterhaus (Past President)


Visit the Commission's website.