COVID-19 Closure of the City Buildings

Based on the advice of the Adams County Health Department, all City Buildings will be closing to the public at the end of business today (03/17/2020) until further notice.

Please click here to view the notice from Mayor Kyle Moore.

Traffic Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Traffic Commission shall consist of the following persons: the Chief of Police, Chief of the Fire Department, City Engineer, Director of Administrative Services, one member of the City Council appointed by the Mayor, the Human Resources Director for the City of Quincy, the traffic analysis officer of the Quincy Police Department, and five additional members to be appointed by the Mayor with approval of the City Council. The terms are for one year.  Meetings are held as determined by the Chairperson and any two members.

Click here to view the Meeting Schedule.

Name Address Phone
(A-Appointed, R-Reappointed, E-Expires)
Leon Kowalski - Chairman 4246 Bunker Dr. 217-224-7893
Justin Boyd, Traffic Analysis Officer Police Department 217-228-4488
Secretary Engineering Department 217-228-4532
Steve Bange, PE (A-2010), Klingner & Associates 616 North 24th St. 217-223-3670
John Maxwell 400 Parkview Drive 217-222-3885
Alderman Tonia McKiernan
908 Northridge Court
Alderman Ben Uzelac
600 Adams St. 217-577-8869
Human Resources Director Human Resources 217-221-3673
City Engineer 730 Maine St. 217-228-4527
Dir. of Admin Services 730 Maine St. 217-228-4545
Fire Chief Joe Henning Fire Department 217-228-4459
Police Chief Rob Copley Police Department 217-228-4480