COVID-19 Closure of the City Buildings

Based on the advice of the Adams County Health Department, all City Buildings will be closing to the public at the end of business today (03/17/2020) until further notice.

Please click here to view the notice from Mayor Kyle Moore.

Economic Development Loan Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Created on May 14th, 1984. Initial appointments are for a 3-year term. The membership of the Committee consists of 2 Aldermen and 5 citizens. Meetings are called as needed.

Click here to view the Meeting Schedule.

Name Address Phone
(A-Appointed, R-Reappointed, E-Expires)
Alderman Tony Sassen 2129 Grove Avenue 217-577-6998
Alderman Dave Bauer 1612 Chestnut 217-224-3822
Kent Stegeman (E-2014)
3921 Oxford Manor 217-221-8384
Ray Coleman (E-2012) 2035 Grove Avenue 217-222-4523
Jim Waterkotte (E-2014) 2718 Kings Point 217-223-3585
Becky Albert (E-2019) 4716 Lynnwood Court 217-653-3201
Patrick Gerverler (A-2013) 817 Birdie 217-242-7990
City Treasurer Linda Moore
730 Maine St.


Marcel Wagner GREDF 217-223-4313
Jeff Mays
730 Maine St.
Cathy Schluckebier (Community Development Planner)
124 Emery Dr.
Director of Planning and Development
Chuck Bevelheimer
706 Maine St.
Mayor Kyle Moore
730 Maine St.