COVID-19 Closure of the City Buildings

Based on the advice of the Adams County Health Department, all City Buildings will be closing to the public at the end of business today (03/17/2020) until further notice.

Please click here to view the notice from Mayor Kyle Moore.

Building Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Created on February 24, 1986. Initial appointments are for a 5-year term. The membership of the Commission consists of the Building Inspector (secretary) and 7 appointed citizens. Meetings are call as needed in the City Hall Council Chambers.

Click here to view the Meeting Schedule.

Name Expiration Address Phone
(A-Appointed, R-Reappointed)
Melanie Allen (A-2013) 2018 4436 Wisman Lane 217-228-9523
Charles Bach
2021 1310 Cambridge Road 217-224-5318
Tony Crane
2021 510 Maine
10th Floor
Dale Koontz
2021 830 Birdie Lane 217-222-2309
Ken Sparrow Sr
2021 5139 Columbus Road 217-224-1048
Tom Stupavsky
2021 3635 Deer Ridge
Monte Stock
2021 307 North 36th #11 217-223-1795
Michael Seaver
Building Official

730 Maine Street 217-228-4515