City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

Chambers 2

    
The City of Quincy is divided into seven (7) wards. Each ward is served by two (2) Aldermen elected to serve a four (4) year term. The elections alternate every two (2) years, having only one Aldermanic seat available at a time in the ward.

The Aldermen are appointed by the Mayor to serve on various commissions within city government. Aldermen address a variety of concerns with citizens residing in their ward, such as necessary repairs to streets, alleys, sidewalks, garbage collection, snow removal, etc.

The regular meeting of the City Council shall be held in the Council Chambers each Monday in every month at the hour of 7:00 PM. If the regular meeting falls on a legal holiday, the meeting shall take place on the next day at the same hour and place. The public is invited to attend.


Ward 6

  • Departments:City Council, Aldermanic Wards
  • Title:Email Ald Awerkamp & Ald Reis
  • Email:
 Richie_Reis  Awerkamp, Katie
 Richie Reis
Ward 6
 Katie Awerkamp
Ward 6
 1000 St. Charles Drive
Quincy, IL 62305
217-257-0380
richie.reis@quincyil.gov
 1936 Washington
Quincy, IL 62301
217-577-9401
katie.awerkamp@quincyil.gov

Return to full list >>

 Tonia McKiernan  Eric_Entrup  Bauer  Bergman
Tonia McKiernan
Ward 1
Eric Entrup
Ward 1

Dave Bauer
Ward 2
Jeff Bergman
Ward 2

   
908 Northridge Court
Quincy, IL 62305
217-653-9520
tonia.mckiernan@quincyil.gov
   
1506 Highland Lane
Quincy, IL  62305
217-577-5500
eric.entrup@quincyil.gov
    
1612 Chestnut Street
Quincy, IL  62301
217-224-3822 (H)
217-223-7935 (W)
217-430-5630 (C)
dave.bauer@quincyil.gov
    
1413 College Avenue
Quincy, IL  62301
217-222-9263
jeff.bergman@quincyil.gov
       

Ernst_Tom

Jason Finney
 
Farha  Sassen 
 Tom Ernst
Ward 3

 Jason Finney
Ward 3
Michael Farha
Ward 4

Anthony Sassen
Ward 4

2703 Kings Pointe NW

Quincy, IL 62305
217-257-6177
 
3109 N. College
Quincy, IL  62301
 217-577-9039
jason.finney@quincyil.gov
 
 
2043 Vermont Street
Quincy, IL 62301
217-228-1741
mike.farha@quincyil.gov

 2129 Grove Avenue
Quincy, IL 62301

217-577-6998
tony.sassen@quincyil.gov

       
Mast
Rein  Richie_Reis  Awerkamp, Katie
John Mast
Ward 5

 Mike Rein
Ward 5
 Richie Reis
Ward 6

 Katie Awerkamp
Ward 6

 4211 Bedford Ct.
Quincy, IL 62305
217-257-7355
john.mast@quincyil.gov

 
2901 Scotia Trail
Quincy, IL 62301
217-223-7979
mike.rein@quincyil.gov
 

1000 St. Charles Drive
Quincy, IL 62305
217-257-0380
richie.reis@quincyil.gov


1936 Washington
Quincy, IL 62301
217-577-9401
katie.awerkamp@quincyil.gov
       

Holtschlag

Uzelac Pic

 
 
Jack Holtschlag
Ward 7

Ben Uzelac
Ward 7

   
    
633 Monroe Street
Quincy, IL 62301
217-223-4675
217-257-7164
jack.holtschlag@quincyil.gov

600 Adams St.
Quincy, IL  62301
217-577-8869
ben.uzelac@quincyil.gov