- Departments:Adams County
- Divisions:City Licenses
- Phone:(217) 277-2200
Each dog in Adams County, Illinois must be registered at any veterinarians office located in Adams County, by its owner (as defined in Chapter 8, Illinois Revised Statutes, Section 352.16) within thirty (30) days of moving to Adams County. All dogs in Adams County must be current every year with a rabies inoculation against rabies. If a dog is not current, owners could be subject to a $75.00 citation.
Registration Fee: The registration fee for each dog is $7.50.