Sister City Commission

The Sister City Commission was created to determine ways of creating a greater mutual understanding and friendship between Quincy and its sister city and the nations of the United States and Germany.  The Commission shall consist of 18 members appointed by the Mayor serving three year terms.  The commission shall choose its own chairman and secretary.

Fred Bloss - Chairman
Signe Oakley - Vice-Chairman
Jeanine Johnson - Secretary
Mary Effrein - Treasurer
Chris Alger
Conny Bakker
Avril Marie Bernzen
Mike Carpenter
Gerry Carter
Andy Flachs
Jane Flachs
Ian Haslem
Mecki Kosin
Amy Looten
Mark McDowell
Ray Scheiter
Dave Schlembach
Nickie Williams
Mike Farha - Alderman